Business Association

Board

Board, Staff and Committees

The Willow Glen Business Association is managed by a volunteer board of directors representing business and property owners, and associate and community members. The association currently employs one full-time executive director and a part-time business development/member relations manager.

WGBA Board Members 

Name Business E-mail
Chris Bertucelli Bertucelli's La Villa wglavilla@yahoo.com
Henry Flynn Miramar Hospitality hflynn@miramarhospitality.com
Mike Gaines Sereno Group mike@mikeshomes.com
Robert Hernandez Squiber robert@squiber.com
Emilie Highley Alain Pinel Realtor ehighley@apr.com
Lynne Rovai Goosetown lcrovai@gmail.com
Bobbie Johnson Wells Fargo bobbie.m.johnson@wellsfargo.com  
Chris Kouretas John's of Willow Glen johnsxlntfoods@att.net
Frank Bejan Mariette Chocolates Frank@mariettechocolates.com
Julie Painchaud Our Secret rrsecret@att.net
Nate Perez David Taussig and Associates nperez@taussig.com
John Gilligan Golden State Builders jgilligan@goldenstatebuilders.com
Linda Ruiz Park Place Vintage info@parkplacevintage.com
James Stump The Table and Stumpy's james.stump@icloud.com
William McAfee   w_mcafee@sbcglobal.net
Vince Falcone Falcone's Coin Shop vfalcone_1@yahoo.com

 

Committees  

 

Committee

Chair

Area of Focus

Meetings*

Executive Henry Flynn, President

Issues on the Avenue, Board Recruitment, ED Annual Review, CBID Steering Committee Last Friday of the month at 9AM
Finance Nate Perez, Treasurer

Budget, Audit, Banking, Financial Reporting, Financial Policies As scheduled
Member Relations Open

Ambassadors, Socials & Meetings As scheduled
Our Avenue Mike Gaines

Sidewalks, graffiti, Pride of WG, pedestrian safety, landscape, parking, newspaper racks, public right-of-way design standards and guidelines

Second Monday of the month at 2PM

Strategic Marketing

 

 Develop strategies to market Downtown Willow Glen as a destination First Wednesday of the month at 8:30AM
Dancin' on the Avenue Tim Mulcahy  Organize annual Dancin' on the Avenue festival As scheduled
Promotions & Events

Lynne Rovai, Co-Chair

Linda Ruiz, Co-Chair

Plan and organize joint promotions and special events. Last Wednesday of the month at 9AM

 * - Unless otherwise noted, meetings will take place at the WGBA conference room: 1261 Lincoln Ave. #217, San Jose, CA 95125

Advertisers